WORKING SESSION OF THE SCIENTIFIC ADVISORY COMMITTEE OF THE BASQUE GOVERNMENT LED BY NAIDER

Posted on 08/11/2023 by Naider

Category: News

Tags: Análisis económico y competitividad, Estrategia y gobernanza territorial, Políticas de I+D e Innovación

Coinciding with the inauguration of the XXIII edition of the Science, Technology and Innovation Week, Naider has had the opportunity to dynamize a working session of the Scientific Advisory Committee of the Basque Government in which we have addressed various aspects related to the position of the Basque Autonomous Community in the Regional Innovation Scoreboard (RIS) ranking prepared by the European Commission.

The RIS 2023 report places the Basque Autonomous Community in 72nd position out of 239 European regions, maintaining its status as a "regional pole of excellence". In the working session, together with the members of the Scientific Advisory Committee, we analysed the detailed results of the Basque Country in terms of four main dimensions: framework conditions, investments, innovative activities and impacts.

As a result of this analysis, the Committee will define a series of recommendations to guide the R&D&I policies to be deployed over the coming years, as well as proposals for the Basque Autonomous Community to improve its position in the RIS.

Thus, Naider is supporting the work of the Scientific Advisory Committee by preparing the documentation for the working sessions, making them more dynamic and collecting the contributions that arise in order to finish defining the aforementioned recommendations and proposals.

The Scientific Advisory Committee is made up of the following people: Javier Aizpurua, Professor at the CFM - Materials Physics Centre (Research Centre of Excellence); Ane Aranzabe, Deputy General Manager and Technology Director of Tekniker; Iñigo Martínez de Marañón, Food Technology Director of AZTI; Oihana Otaegui, Director of the Transport and Safety Division of VICOMTECH; Maria Vallet, Researcher and Professor of Inorganic Chemistry and Director of the Department of Inorganic and Bioinorganic Chemistry at the Faculty of Pharmacy of the Complutense University of Madrid; María José Sanz, Scientific Director of the Basque Centre for Climate Change (BC3); Nuria Gisbert, General Director of the CIC energiGUNE Collaborative Research Centre; Mar Mendibe, Scientific Director of the Biobizkaia Health Research Institute; and Juan José Gómez Cadenas, Ikerbasque Professor at the Donostia International Physics Center (DIPC).





